top of page

RESOURCES

We love to be a resource in our community. Whether you're looking for resources you can access 24 hours a day online or local resources in our area that are available to you, we're here to help.

Online Resources

W.G. Rhea Online Catalog

Through our online catalog, you can check to see if items are available in our library. You can, also, reserve books & renew items you have checked out!
All you need is your library card.

TN State Library & Archives

The Tennessee State Library and Archives (TSLA), collects and preserves books and records of historical, documentary and reference value, and promotes library and archival development throughout the state.

Books From Birth Foundation

The Governor partners with Dolly Pardon's Imagination Library! Governor's Books from Birth Foundation (GBBF) is committed to enrolling every child from birth to age five in Tennessee’s statewide Imagination Library. This program is open to all eligible-age children in Tennessee – at no cost to families and regardless of income.

Library for Accessible Books & Media

Library for Accessible Books and Media (LABM) is responsible for loaning braille, audio and large print publications to any resident of the State of Tennessee who has a physical disability which prevents them from reading standard print. This is done utilizing the U.S. Postal Service's Free Matter mailing privilege. Players are also loaned for use with the audio publications. Qualifying disabilities include: blindness, low-vision, manual dexterity problems that prevent the individual from holding a book and/or turning pages and reading disabilities. In order to borrow materials from the LABM, an application must be on file at the library with the original signature of a certifying authority that the applicant has such disability. In the case of an applicant with a reading disability, the certifying authority must be a physician. The library also creates a quarterly newsletter and distributes it in audio, braille and large print formats. The LABM is a cooperating library with the National Library Service for the Blind & Physically Handicapped/Library of Congress (NLS) network of libraries serving the blind & physically handicapped.

Alzheimer's Association

The Alzheimer's Association leads the way to end Alzheimer's and all other dementia — by accelerating global research, driving risk reduction and early detection, and maximizing quality care and support.

Dept. of Veterans Affairs

The VA.gov website is Veteran-centric and user-friendly and provides seamless and personalized forms, tools, online communities, and information. Veterans are also able to apply for benefits on VA.gov and can check the status of their claim or appeal online or on their mobile devices.

R.E.A.D.S.

R.E.A.D.S. allows patrons to checkout eBooks that we might not have in our stacks.


Download the app to your tablet or eReader, and have your library card ready!

TN Electronic Library

TEL provides access to over 400,000 electronic resources, including magazines, scholarly journals, podcasts, videos, e-books, test preparation materials, federal census records, Tennessee primary source materials, and more!

Testing & Education Reference Center

A valuable online tool used by library patrons of all ages for standardized test preparation, researching undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers.

 

Community members can even pursue new career paths with test prep assistance for career certification exams and gain advice on resumes, cover letters, interviewing, and networking.

World Book Online

World Book Online is a suite of online research tools that includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related websites.

Healthcare Resources

W.G. Rhea Library plays a crucial role in disseminating healthcare information, acting as a valuable resource for patrons seeking medical knowledge. However, it's important to note that Rhea is not a healthcare provider. Instead, we serve as a conduit to reliable sources of healthcare information. Through partnerships with reputable platforms like Pubmed, Medline Plus, and the National Library of Medicine, W.G. Rhea can offer access to a wealth of peer-reviewed articles, medical journals, and authoritative resources. These platforms aggregate the latest advancements, research findings, and medical literature, empowering individuals to make informed decisions about their health and well-being. Rhea Library is proud to introduce DaRcy Louer as our Healthcare information specialist. She can assist patrons in navigating these resources, helping them locate relevant information tailored to their needs. To learn more, click the button below and send a message to DaRcy.

Local Resources

They aim to be a focal point for middle-aged and elderly individuals in Henry County, establishing progressive partnerships; and providing resources and services that meet their physical, psychosocial, emotional, and recreational needs.

https://henrycountytn.org/
55 Jones Bend Rd.
Paris, TN 38242
(731)644-3193

Little Food Pantry at Atkins Porter

Give what you can. Take what you need.

301 S. Highland St.

Paris, TN 38242

TARP Center for Independent Living

T.A.R.P. works to promote the dignity, independence, and civil rights of Tennesseans with disabilities.

1027 Mineral Wells Ave.

Paris, TN 38242

Phone: (731) 644-0026

Paris Henry County Food Bank

Hours:

Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

3 pm - 4 pm

Phone: (731) 642-3172

55 Jones Bend Rd Ext.
Paris, TN 38242

Henry County Office on Aging & Conger Senior Center

The mission of the Henry County Office on Aging is to coordinate daily activities that improve the quality of life for elderly individuals and to assist them in maintaining independence and self-sufficiency.

Genealogy & Archives at Weston Hall

The Henry County Archive houses old public records and the Genealogy Library is a resource for those doing research on their ancestry.

215 Grove Blvd.

Paris, TN 38242

bottom of page